Bulkley Valley Cross Country Ski Club Annual General Meeting Thursday, May 21, 2014, 7:00pm Old Church, Smithers, BC

Attendees:

Members:

Andrew Pearce

Marc Granlin

Steve Osborn

Brant Dahlie

Dave Pellow

Tenley Dahlie

Anne Hetherington

Geoff Recknell

Wally Lesawich

Craig Stewart (?)

Leslie-Jean MacMillan

Rob Boyce

Liz Holdiyk

Sandra Nash

Alex Woods

Jody Barber

Kirsteen Laing

Anne-Marie Findlay

Jane Woods

Teresa White

Erin Mazurek

Peter Tweedie

Wayne Heg (?)

Board:

Jill O'Neil

Jevan Hanchard

Larry McCulloch

Ken Eng

Dave Pellow

Suzanne Pearce

Andrea Scarth

Rosemary Barnewall

Call to Order 7:09pm

Adoption of agenda; Jill K moved; Andrea second; Adopted as read Adoption of 2013 AGM Minutes as read; Sue moved; Larry second; Adopted as read Director's Reports Lodge and Area (Jevan Hanchard)

- See submitted report

NSDP (Larry McCulloch)

- See submitted report

Race Events (Ken Eng)

- See submitted report

Backcountry Cabins (Dave Pellow)

- See submitted report

Communication and Promotion (Sue Pearce)

- See submitted report

Membership (Jill Krause)

- See submitted report

Grants (Andrea Scarth)

- See submitted report

Finances and Budget (Rosemary Barnewall)

- See submitted report

Chair's Message (Jill O'Neil)

- See submitted report

Resolution regarding any need to audit finances - no need

Open floor discussion on plans for upcoming season

- Discussion re. funding sources for underpass project
 - Andrew Pearce/Rosemary Barnewall: MOT will make significant contributions toward the project; also some funding potential through grants. Club will contribute money as well as receive volunteer labour for certain aspects of project.
- Discussion re logging plans for upcoming season
 - o Brant/Jevan: Pine Creek side will not be impacted in upcoming season
 - Logging will occur on upper side; logging roads will be activated for part of the season. Work-around for trail system still TBD.

Business Meeting adjourned 8:20

Chris Dahlie cup presented to Dave Pellows

Election of Directors for 2014-15: No nominations from the floor. Board elected by acclimation.

2014/15 board:

Jill Krause
Rosemary Barnewall
Lea-Marie Bowes-Lyon
Jevan Hanchard
Sue Pearce
Erin Mazurek
Daryl Wilson
Wally Lesawich
Leigh-Anne Fenwick
Leslie-Jean MacMillan