BV Nordic Centre

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (also referred to as the club's executive) works on behalf of club members to oversee management of the club's facilities and programs, guided by the club's bylaws and policies. The directors represent a range of perspectives and backgrounds.

2019-2020 Directors:

President (Chair) - Ben Forsyth  chair@bvnordic.ca
Communications - Ben Forsyth   webmaster@bvnordic.ca

Secretary  - Anne Harfenist  anne@bvnordic.ca
Volunteers - Anne Harfenist  anne@bvnordic.ca

Treasurer - Barb Guillon  treasurer@bvnordic.ca

Membership - Jill Krause  membership@bvnordic.ca

Nordic Centre Operations - Steve Osborn operations@bvnordic.ca

Nordic Skills Development Program - Irene Ronalds  nsdp@bvnordic.ca

Events - Ali Howard   events@bvnordic.ca

Grants and Sponsorships  and Trail Coordinator - Kevin Kriese  trails@bvnordic.ca

Director at Large - Stephen Wickham stephen.wickham@bvnordic.ca

Learn more about who is doing what: Director Responsibilities and Key Positions 2018-2019  This is a working draft that may be updated from time to time.

The club is always in need of new people and energy so please consider offering your time as a volunteer. The club relies on people like you to keep our club and Nordic Centre awesome! Contact feedback@bvnordic.ca

 

If you would like to attend a board meeting, please contact any member of the board to confirm the meeting time and location.

The meeting schedule:

  • September 16, 2019
  • October 18, 2019
  • November 25, 2019
  • December 16, 2019
  • January 27, 2020
  • February 24, 2020
  • March 23, 2020
  • April 27, 2020
  • May 25, 2020

Minutes from past board meetings